Contact Us

Youth Services Bureau of Ottawa Head Office

613-729-1000
info@ysb.ca
2675 Queensview Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K2B 8K2

Crisis line

613-260-2360

Toll-free for Eastern Ontario

1-877-377-7775

Mental Health Services

613-562-3004

Media

613-729-0577
communications@ysb.ca

Careers

Click here to view a list of current opportunities.

Program Contacts

See the list below for contacts at specific programs.

Community Services

Besserer@ysb.ca
613-241-7788
Fax : 613-241-7789

Director, Darren Graham
613-241-7788 ext. 406
dgraham@ysb.ca

Assistant Director, Stacey Lauridsen
613-241-7788 ext. 303
slauridsen@ysb.ca

Assistant Director, Mike Wade
mwade@ysb.ca

Downtown Services and Drop-in

613-241-7913 ext. 406

Young Men’s Shelter

613-907-8975
youngmenshelter@ysb.ca

Young Women’s Shelter

613-789-8220 ext. 225
shelter@ysb.ca

Youth Health Clinic

613-241-7913 ext. 222

Employment

Amber Costello, Director
acostello@ysb.ca
613-688-0440

Rui Medeiros, Assistant Director
rmedeiros@ysb.ca

Bank St. office
613-236-8244
esmanager@ysb.ca

Moodie Drive office
613-688-0440
esmanager@ysb.ca

Youth Job Connection 
613-688-0440
youthemployment@ysb.ca

Youth Justice

Ryan McKay, Director
613-738-7776 ext. 246
rmckay@ysb.ca

Bill Fenn, Assistant Director
bfenn@ysb.ca

Community Re-integration Program
613-738-2104 ext. 227

Livius Sherwood Detention and Custody Centre
613-523-5812 ext. 222

One-on-One Anger Management Program
Fabienne Galhidi
613-314-5588
fgalhidi@ysb.ca

Youth Mental Health Court Worker
613-738-2104 ext. 227

Mental Health

Mental Health Services Hub
300 – 1355 Bank Street
613-562-3004

Director
Monica Armstrong
613-562-3004
marmstrong@ysb.ca

Assistant Director
Bonnie Graham
613-562-3004
bgraham@ysb.ca

Centre Educatif/Day Treatment and School-based programs

Diane Martin
613-226-6650
dmartin@ysb.ca

Intensive Family Services and Wraparound

Michelle Earle
613-288 1588 ext. 227
mearle@ysb.ca

Youth and Family Counselling

John McKnight
613-562-3004 x 224
jmcknight@ysb.ca

Vicky Maloney
613-562-3004 x 235
vmaloney@ysb.ca

Mobile Crisis

Scott Rickman
613-562-4708 x 227
srickman@ysb.ca

Charitable Foundation

Youth Services Bureau of Ottawa Charitable Foundation

Executive Director, Patti Murphy
613-729-0577 ext. 1262
pmurphy@ysb.ca

Administration

Executive Director

Executive Director, Joanne Lowe
613-729-0577 ext. 1243
jlowe@ysb.ca

Associate Director, Larissa Silver
613-729-0577 ext. 1202
lsilver@ysb.ca

Finance

Director, Wes Richardson
613-729-0577 ext. 1236
wrichardson@ysb.ca

Human Resources

Director, Joëlle Cupidon
613-729-0577 ext. 1225
jcupidon@ysb.ca

Communications

Director, Suzanne Fraser
613-729-0577 ext. 1206
sfraser@ysb.ca

IT

Director, Bob White
613-729-1000
bwhite@ysb.ca

Quality Assurance

Director, Kim Fenn
613-729-0577 ext. 1239
kfenn@ysb.ca

Start typing and press Enter to search

Share This

Milo's Story

Every year when I was little, I’d think “this will be the year that everything will be okay”. And every year, I’d be crushed. By the time I was 18 I couldn’t take my dad’s drinking or my mom’s crying anymore, so I packed a knapsack with the warmest clothes I had and I left. It was freezing cold, and I was alone…but I was free.

The next few months were rough and at times very scary. I spent nights in parks, doorways and even under bridges all with just an old sleeping bag a friend had given me. One night it was so cold that I walked until the sun came up, afraid that I would freeze to death if I slept.

It took me awhile to get over the embarrassment to start asking people for money. But, it was swallow my pride or stay cold and hungry. After two weeks of doing this I learned about YSB. I didn’t know it then but, in that moment, my life changed for the better. I got connected to YSB’s Young Men’s Emergency Shelter and my first night in the shelter I slept 11 hours. I felt so safe and secure. I remember that moment clearly and I felt so hopeful I now have my own apartment in one of YSB’s long-term housing buildings, am attending college to become a graphic designer, and am working part-time to support myself.

“For the first time I can remember, I’m really excited about my future. Growing up I just thought about getting by one day at a time.” I hope my story conveys just how life changing it was for me to be able to access YSB’s shelter during a really difficult time in my life. The team at YSB supported me every step of the way, and I’m grateful they were by my side. I hope you’ll consider taking the opportunity to transform the life of another young person like me today.

Milo*

*While Milo’s story is real his name has been changed to protect his privacy