Community and Housing Services

If you or your family are struggling to meet some of your basic needs, you are not alone. We are here to help you feel safe and cared for. YSB community services are designed to provide food, shelter, safety, health services — and even a sense of belonging — for those who otherwise might go without.

Downtown Services and Drop-in

The Downtown Drop‑in provides a safe and welcoming place for youth living on the streets or in poverty. From here, youth can access a full range of services to help them address whatever challenges they face.

Housing and Shelter

Housing and shelter at YSB is much more than a place to live. We offer multiple services and housing programs to suit young people in a variety of life situations.

Ethno-Cultural Community Program

Operating out of the Downtown Services and Drop-in Centre, this program provides Ottawa’s immigrant and ethno-cultural youth and their families with crisis intervention support and referrals and improved access to community resources and services.


Hepatitis C (HCV) Prevention Education and Harm Reduction Program

This program provides information about Hepatitis C (HCV) and harm reduction through educational workshops and resources that are developed and delivered by program staff and youth.

Housing Plus services and Trusteeship

Available to all youth (aged 16-20) who need help finding and maintaining housing, this program ensures that young people’s needs are met and their rights are respected. Program staff also act as trustees for youth under the age of 18 who are recipients of Ontario Works benefits.

Youth Health Clinic

This drop-in health clinic provides youth with easy access to free primary health care services, such as medical, dental and sexual health clinics. Youth can also get help with mental health issues and addictions.

Young Women's Space

The Young Women’s Drop-in is a weekly group for young women in Ottawa to access the services they need in a casual and welcoming environment.

Services communautaires et de logement

Si vous ou votre famille avez beaucoup de mal à répondre à certains de vos besoins de base, vous n’êtes pas seuls. Nous sommes ici pour vous aider à vous sentir en sécurité et aimés. Les Services communautaires sont conçus pour fournir de la nourriture, un abri, la sécurité, des services de santé et même un sentiment d’appartenance aux personnes qui, autrement, pourraient en être privées.

Services du centre-ville et halte-accueil

La halte-accueil du centre-ville offre un endroit sécuritaire et accueillant aux jeunes qui vivent dans la rue ou dans la pauvreté. À partir d’ici, les jeunes peuvent accéder à une vaste gamme de services pour les aider à aborder tout défi auquel ils font face.

Logement et service d'urgence

Programme pour la communauté ethnoculturelle

Offert à partir des Services du centre-ville et la halte-accueil, ce programme offre aux jeunes immigrants et ethnoculturels d’Ottawa, ainsi qu’à leur famille, un soutien et des envois en consultation en matière d’intervention en cas de crise et un accès amélioré aux ressources et services communautaires.

Programme de prévention et d’éducation sur l’hépatite C (VHC) et réductions de méfaits

Ce programme offre des renseignements au sujet de l’hépatite C (VHC) et réductions de méfaits au moyen d’ateliers et de ressources sur l’éducation, qui sont créés et offerts par le personnel et les jeunes du programme.

Services Logement Plus et de tutelle

Offerts à tous les jeunes (âgés de 16 à 20 ans) qui ont besoin d’aide à trouver et à garder un logement, ce programme fait en sorte que l’on répond aux besoins des jeunes et que l’on respecte leur droits. Le personnel du programme agit également à titre de tutelle pour les jeunes de mois de 18 ans qui reçoivent des prestations du programme Ontario au travail.

Clinique de santé pour les jeunes

Cette clinique de santé sans rendez-vous offre aux jeunes un accès facile à des services de santé primaires gratuits comme des soins médicaux, dentaires et de santé sexuelle. Les jeunes peuvent également obtenir de l’aide pour des problèmes de santé mentale et de toxicomanie.

Espace pour jeunes femmes

L'Espace pour jeunes femmes est un groupe de support hebdomadaire pour jeunes femmes au 147 Besserer.